Ilhas cook

ilhas cook

Where is the Cook Islands located?

The Cook Islands ( Cook Islands Māori: Kūki Āirani) is a self-governing island country in the South Pacific Ocean in free association with New Zealand. It comprises 15 islands whose total land area is 240 square kilometres (93 sq mi). The Cook Islands Exclusive Economic Zone (EEZ) covers 1,960,027 square kilometres (756,771 sq mi) of ocean.

Who is the head of State in the Cook Islands?

The head of state is the Queen of New Zealand, who is represented in the Cook Islands by the Queens Representative. The islands are self-governing in free association with New Zealand.

Where are the best places to eat in Cook Islands?

$• Cafe, Seafood, Fast Food Rarotonga, Cook Islands Kuras Kitchen 16 Atiu, Cook Islands Do Places to see, ways to wander, and signature experiences. The Dive Centre - The Big Fish 225 Scuba & Snorkelling Rarotonga, Cook Islands One Foot Island 1,072 Islands Aitutaki, Cook Islands Titikaveka Beach 477 Beaches Rarotonga, Cook Islands Punanga Nui 463

Is Cook Islands good for on the water?

Cook Islands Is Great For On the water The Vaka Cruise 874 Boat Tours Aitutaki, Cook Islands Teking Lagoon Cruises 650 Sightseeing Tours, Boat Tours

How many islands are in the Cook Islands?

There are 15 major islands spread over 2,200,000 km 2 (850,000 sq mi) of ocean, divided into two distinct groups: the Southern Cook Islands and the Northern Cook Islands of coral atolls. The islands were formed by volcanic activity; the northern group is older and consists of six atolls, which are sunken volcanoes topped by coral growth.

What is the capital of the Cook Islands?

The Islands were formed by volcanic activity and helped develop 2 reefs and 6 atolls. There are several hotels, motels and resorts located on the largest of the Cook Islands - Rarotonga. The capital of the Cook Islands - Avarua - is located on the north side of Rarotonga.

What is the Cook IslandsExclusive Economic Zone?

The Cook Islands Exclusive Economic Zone (EEZ) covers 1,960,027 square kilometres (756,771 sq mi) of ocean. New Zealand is responsible for the Cook Islands defence and foreign affairs, but these responsibilities are exercised in consultation with the Cook Islands.

Where did the Cook Islands come from?

The Cook Islands were first settled around AD 1000 by Polynesian people who are thought to have migrated from Tahiti, an island 1,154 kilometres (717 mi) to the northeast of the main island of Rarotonga.

Postagens relacionadas: