Santa clara benfica 2021

santa clara benfica 2021

Why was the Santa Clara-Benfica match postponed?

The storm that hit the island of São Miguel this Sunday determined the interruption and subsequent decision to postpone the Santa Clara-Benfica match, from round 12 of the Liga NOS. The match will be resumed this Monday at 5 pm (4 pm in the Azores). Read more HERE.

What League does Benfica play in 2021?

The 2021–22 Sport Lisboa e Benfica season is the clubs 118th season in existence and its 88th consecutive season in the top flight of Portuguese football. Benfica play in the Primeira Liga and Taça da Liga.

What happened to Benfica in the Taça de Portugal?

They were eliminated in fifth round of Taça de Portugal. Internationally, Benfica will compete in the round of 16 of the UEFA Champions League after progressing through the group stage. The season started on 4 August 2021, with the third qualifying round of the Champions League, and will conclude in May 2022.

In 15 matches Benfica has not lost the goal. In 19 games, each team scored a goal in the match (both teams to score). Average goals: 2.19 per match Who scored first? Who scored first?

How many times did Benfica win the Taça de Portugal?

Throughout the 1940s, Benfica would win three more Primeira Liga ( 1941–42, 42–43, 44–45) and four Taça de Portugal ( 1940, 43, 44, 49 ), with coach János Biri achieving the first double for the club in 1943.

What is Benficas history in Portugal?

Founded on 28 February 1904 as Sport Lisboa, Benfica is one of the Big Three clubs in Portugal that have never been relegated from the Primeira Liga, along with rivals Sporting CP and FC Porto.

How many trophies has Benfica won in football?

Competitively, with 83 major trophies won – 84, including the Latin Cup – Benfica is the most decorated club in Portugal. They have won 80 domestic trophies: a record 37 Primeira Liga titles, a record 26 Taça de Portugal, a record 7 Taça da Liga, 8 Supertaça Cândido de Oliveira and 3 Campeonato de Portugal.

Who won the Taça de Portugal in 1939?

The first winners of the Taça de Portugal were Académica, who defeated Benfica 4–3 in the 1939 final. Benfica are the most successful team in the competition, with 26 trophies in 38 final appearances. Braga are the current holders, who beat Benfica in the 2021 final .

Postagens relacionadas: