Santa clara fc

santa clara fc

When did Santa Clara win the Primeira Liga?

Santa Clara reached the Primeira Liga for the first time by coming third in the 1998–99 Liga de Honra, but were instantly relegated back in last place. The team bounced back by winning the 2000–01 Segunda Liga under Manuel Fernandes and later Carlos Manuel. Fernandes, who left for Sporting CP in January 2001, returned in October.

Where do Clube Desportivo Santa Clara play?

Clube Desportivo Santa Clara is a Portuguese football club from Ponta Delgada, Azores. They play in the 13,277-seat Estádio de São Miguel that is eligible for UEFA Champions League and Europa League games. They are the most successful football team from the Azores islands and the only team from...

What was CD Santa Claras previous match against Arouca?

CD Santa Clara previous match was against Arouca in Primeira Liga, match ended with result 2 - 1 (CD Santa Clara won the match). CD Santa Clara fixtures tab is showing last 100 Football matches with statistics and win/draw/lose icons.

Who are Santa Claras rivals?

They compete in the Primeira Liga, the Portuguese first division football league. Santa Claras kit manufacturer is Kelme and their main sponsor is Santander. Main rivals are CD Operário from Lagoa. Other major rivals are C.S. Marítimo and C.D. Nacional, from the island of Madeira .

Where does Santa Clara play?

Santa Clara plays in the Estádio de São Miguel in Ponta Delgada, the largest city in the Azores. It is the only team from the Azores islands to ever participate in the Primeira Liga. The club also qualified once for UEFA Intertoto Cup in 2002.

Who is the manager of Clube Desportivo Santa Clara?

Full name Clube Desportivo Santa Clara Manager Daniel Ramos League Primeira Liga 2020–21 Primeira Liga, 6th of 18 Website Club website 5 more rows ...

How many teams have won the Primeira Liga?

Over 70 teams have competed in the Primeira Liga, but only five have been crowned champions. Among them, the Big Three – S.L. Benfica (37 titles), FC Porto (28) and Sporting CP (18) – have won all but two Primeira Liga titles; the other winners are Belenenses (1945–46) and Boavista (2000–01).

What happened to Santa Clara FC?

Santa Clara were relegated in 2003, and then spent the next 15 years in the second tier, with the lowest point being 2014–15 when the club came 19th, saving themselves from relegation with three games remaining. In 2018, Carlos Pintos Santa Clara team ended their exile by finishing second to C.D. Nacional, and he subsequently left.

Postagens relacionadas: